Lifetime Achievement Award Nomination


This award recognizes members who are by and large well-known and highly regarded for their outstanding performance and contributions to NCWM. No more than one (1) award can be granted annually. The recipient will have been a member of NCWM for at least ten (10) years. Nominees will be considered based on the following characteristics:

Integrity: Their contributions based on unbiased input in such a manner that members are confident that the only motivation is for the improvement the organization and our work products.

Leadership: Their contribution in leading NCWM Committees, Sub-Committees, Sectors, Task Forces, Ad Hoc Assignments, work as Appointive Officials, or other displays of leadership that have advanced NCWM toward becoming an overall better organization. The individual selected for this award will have displayed sound decision making capabilities, communication skills, motivational skills, and a tolerance for the views of others.

NOTE:  Nominations must be submitted by December 31 of each calendar year.

Lifetime Achievement Award Nomination Form

Recipients of the Lifetime Achievement Award have been:

  • Aves Thompson (2018)
  • Ross Andersen (2017)
  • Charles Carroll (2015)
  • N. David Smith (2014)
  • Dr. Charles Greene (2013)
  • Tom Geiler (2012)
  • Steven Malone (2011)
  • Otto Warnlof (2010)